Almond flour

Almond flour

Hìvu - Sardinian almond flour from Oliena

 

Embraced by the Sardinian sun, growing in a natural landscape between mountains and sea, blossoming harmoniously between olive trees and vineyards at the foot of Mount Corrasi, the almond trees of Oliena produce these wonderful almonds, which are used to make this wonderful almond flour

 

The almond varieties are specific to Sardinia and are characterised by a unique sweetness and fruitiness. The common almond varieties produced by Hivu are Grappolare, Cossu and Arrubia.

  • Product information

    Almond flour is very rich in fibre (12%) and provides more than 16% protein. At the same time, it contains significantly fewer carbohydrates than wheat flour (4 %), which makes it a perfect alternative to conventional flour. And most importantly, it is gluten-free!

     

    Thanks to a slightly sweet taste, almond flour becomes a great ingredient for breads, mueslis, shakes, but especially for sweets. The well-known Sardinian sweets include torrones, amaretti, gueffus, candelaus.

  • Health benefits

    Almond flour is full of vitamins and nutrients such as vitamins A and B as well as E. Considering the high amount of healthy monounsaturated fats and the fact that vitamins A and E are only soluble in fat, almonds provide an amazing blend of healthy fats and vitamins that benefit the heart, circulation and lower cholesterol.

    Almond meal is also rich in iron, zinc, magnesium ( about twenty times more than flour) and calcium ( about fifty times more than flour)

     

    Almonds are believed to reduce the risk of heart disease by lowering total and LDL cholesterol and have anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effects (https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/nutritionsource/food-features/almonds/)

     

  • Average nutritional values

    Nutritional values per 100 g

     

    Energy......................................................2514 kJ / 609 kcal

    Fats.......................................................... 56 g

    of which saturated acids: ........................ 10,5 g

    monounsaturated acids: ......................... 30,9 g

    Carbohydrates: ....................................... 4 g

    of which sugar: ....................................... 0,5 g

    Fibers: .................................................... 12,7 g

    Proteins................................................... 16 g

    Salt:......................................................... 0,09 g

     

    Producer: Hivu - Zona PIP lotto 7 - 08025, Oliena (NU), Sardinien, Italien

  • Meet the producer - Hivu

    Giorgio, the man from Oliena behind the Sardinian "Hìvu" almonds, is driven by the same passion and ambition that we have found in all the other local producers: to deliver the fruits of nature in their highest quality and purest form.

€11.75Price
500 Grams
Sales Tax Included |

Mandelmehl - Farina di mandorle

Mandelmehl - Farina di mandorle

Hìvu - Sardische Mandelmehl aus Oliena

 

Von der sardischen Sonne umarmt, in einer natürlichen Landschaft zwischen Bergen und Meer wachsend, harmonisch zwischen Olivenbäumen und Weinbergen am Fuße des Monte Corrasi blühend, bringen die Mandelbäume aus Oliena diese wunderbaren Mandeln hervor, die zur Herstellung dieses wunderbaren Mandelmehls verwendet werden

 

Die Mandelsorten sind spezifisch für Sardinien und zeichnen sich durch eine einzigartige Süße und Fruchtigkeit aus. Die gängigen Mandelsorten, die von Hivu produziert werden, sind Grappolare, Cossu und Arrubia. 

 

  • Produktinformation

     Das Mandelmehl ist sehr reich an Balaststoffe (12 %) und liefert mehr als 16 % Eiweiß. Gleichzeitig enthält es deutlich weniger weniger Kohlenhydrate als Weizenmehl ( 4 %) , was es eine perfekte Alternative zu herkömmlichem Mehl macht. Und das wichtigste: es ist glutenfrei!

    Dank eines leicht-süßlichen Geschmacks wird das Mandelmehl ein tolles Bestandteil für Brote, Müslis, Shakes, aber insbesondere für Süßigkeiten. Zu der bekannten sardischen Süßigkeiten gehören die torrones, amaretti, gueffus, candelaus. 

     

  • Gesundheitsnutzen

    Mandelmehl ist voll von Vitaminen und Nährstoffen wie Vitamin A und B sowie E. In Anbetracht des hohen Anteils an gesunden einfach ungesättigten Fetten und der Tatsache, dass die Vitamine A und E nur in Fett löslich sind, bieten Mandeln eine erstaunliche Mischung aus gesunden Fetten und Vitaminen, die dem Herzen, dem Kreislauf und der Senkung des Cholesterinspiegels zugute kommt. 

    Mandelmehl ist auch reich an Eisen, Zink, Magnesium ( etwa zwanzigmal mehr als Mehl) und Kalzium ( etwa fünfzigmal mehr als Mehl)

    Es wird angenommen, dass Mandeln das Risiko von Herzerkrankungen reduzieren, indem sie das Gesamt- und LDL-Cholesterin senken und entzündungshemmende und antioxidative Wirkungen haben (https://www.hsph.harvard.edu/nutritionsource/food-features/almonds/)

     

  • Nährwerte pro 100 g

    • Kalorien: 609
    • Fett: 56 g, davon
      • gesättigte Fettsäuren: 10.5 g
      • einfach und mehrfach ungesättigte Fettsäuren: 45.5 g
    • Kohlenhydrate: 4 g
      • Zucker: 0.5 g
    • Balaststoffe: 12.7 g
    • Eiweiß: 16 g
  • Über Hivu

    Giorgio, der Mann aus Oliena der hinter den sardischen "Hìvu"-Mandeln steht, wird von der gleichen Leidenschaft und dem gleichen Ehrgeiz angetrieben, den wir bei allen anderen lokalen Produzenten angetroffen haben: die Früchte der Natur in ihrer höchsten Qualität und reinsten Form zu liefern. 

    Wir bei Tresmundi glauben, dass nur Menschen, die mit Hingabe an einem Produkt arbeiten, auch ein besonderes Produkt erschaffen können. 

11,00 €Preis
500 Gramm