Traditional Pane Carasau Lìmpidu

Traditional Pane Carasau Lìmpidu

This is the traditional Sardinian „Pane Carasau“ from the „Tundu“ bakery.  Made by making use of the natural leavening - the „Sa Madrihe“ - or better known as  „Lievito Madre“,  using the valuable durum wheat „Senatore Cappelli“, this bread is made out of wheat that has been stone grounded in a mill going back more than three generations, and baked strictly in wood ovens. 

 

This small, family driven bakery in Oliena -  the homeland of the true „Pane Carasau di Sardegna“ -  gives life to „Pane Limpidu“ by selecting only local raw materials of highest quality, putting them magically together in a craftsmanship you will surely not find again: Cappelli - the stone ground wheat - , the natural yeast, the prolonged leavening in linen sheets, the baking in wood oven, and most importantly: love and passion

 

There is an intensive and meticulous care in all stages, which makes „Limpidu“ a product of highest quality, that follows the true baking tradition of the unique Sardinian bread. 

 

„Limpidu“ is baked following an antique traditional recipe, left leavening for 12 hours in linen and cotton sheets. Its particular processing gives it lightness, fragrance and flavor that makes it truly unique.

 

This treasured bread is a perfect match for vegetable soups and purées and cheeses, and goes alike with cured meat and other dished pickled in olive oil, beautifully called by the Italians „sottolio“: from vegetables to artichokes, fish and meat. 

 

Ingredients:

 

Stone ground durum wheat of the antique variety „Senatore Cappelli“ 

Sea salt from the Sardinian sea

Mother yeast

 

Allergens: contains gluten. 

  • Average nutritional values

    Nutritional values per 100 g

    Energy......................................1576 kJ / 372 kcal

    Fats..........................................2,2 g

    of which saturated acids: ........0,4 g

    Carbohydrates: .......................71 g

    of which sugar:........................2,9 g

    Fibers.......................................4,1 g

    Proteins....................................15 g

    Salt:...........................................2,1 g

    Ingredients: Durum wheat flour, water, sourdough, sea salt

    Allergen information: Contains gluten

    Producer: Tundu di Mario Rubanu: via La Pira 8, Oliena (NU), Sardinien, Italien

€10.95Price
Sales Tax Included |

Pane Carasau Lìmpidu

Pane Carasau Lìmpidu

 

Dies ist das traditionelle sardische "Pane Carasau" aus der Bäckerei "Tundu".  Hergestellt unter Verwendung des natürlichen Sauerteigs - "Sa Madrihe" - oder besser bekannt als "Lievito Madre", unter Verwendung des wertvollen Hartweizens "Senatore Cappelli", wird dieses Brot aus Weizen hergestellt, der in einer Mühle, die mehr als drei Generationen alt ist, steingemahlen wurde, und ausschließlich in Holzöfen gebacken. 

 

Diese kleine, familiengeführte Bäckerei in Oliena - der Heimat des echten "Pane Carasau di Sardegna" - erweckt das "Pane Limpidu" zum Leben, indem sie nur lokale Rohstoffe von höchster Qualität auswählt und sie auf magische Weise in einer Handwerkskunst zusammenfügt, die Sie sicher nicht wiederfinden werden: Cappelli - der steingemahlene Weizen - , die natürliche Hefe, die verlängerte Gärung in Leinentüchern, das Backen im Holzofen, und vor allem: Liebe und Leidenschaft

 

Es ist eine intensive und sorgfältige Pflege in allen Phasen, die "Limpidu" zu einem Produkt von höchster Qualität macht, das der wahren Backtradition des einzigartigen sardischen Brotes folgt. 

 

"Limpidu" wird nach einem antiken traditionellen Rezept gebacken, wobei es 12 Stunden lang in Leinen- und Baumwolltüchern gärt. Seine besondere Verarbeitung verleiht ihm Leichtigkeit, Duft und Geschmack, die es wirklich einzigartig machen.

 

Dieses geschätzte Brot passt perfekt zu Gemüsesuppen, Pürees und Käsesorten, aber auch zu gepökeltem Fleisch und anderen in Olivenöl eingelegten Speisen, von den Italienern liebevoll "sottolio" genannt: von Gemüse über Artischocken bis zu Fisch und Fleisch. 

 

 

Zutaten:

 

Steinmahlener Hartweizen der antiken Sorte "Senatore Cappelli

Meersalz aus dem sardischen Meer

Mutterhefe

 

Allergene: enthält Gluten. 

  • Nährwerte pro 100 g

    • Kalorien: 372 kcal
    • Fett: 2.2 g, davon
      • gesättigte Fettsäuren: 0.4 g
    • Kohlenhydrate: 71 g
      • Balaststoffe: 4.1 g
      • Zucker: 2.9 g
    • Eiweiß: 15 g
    • Salz: 2.1 g
9,75 €Preis