Wildflower bitter honey - Millefiori amaro

Wildflower bitter honey - Millefiori amaro

Millefiori Amaro di Corbezollo is a dark colored bitter mixed flower honey. An essential ingredient of this honey comes from the flowers of the strawberry tree. This is particularly rich in polyphenols and flavonoids.

 

Due to the mixture with other winter flowers, the Millefiori Amaro di Corbezollo honey is somewhat milder in taste and not as bitter as the pure strawberry tree honey. Therefore, it is a delight even for more sensitive palates and the perfect introduction to the world of bitter honey.

 

Strawberry tree honey is produced in Sardinia and in particularly good years also in Tuscany. It has many beneficial properties due to its high antioxidant content. Versatile, it has an anti-inflammatory effect, relieves cough problems and helps with sore throats. But a cup of tea with honey can also be a boon for stomach ailments.

 

Like all dark-colored honeys, Millefiori Amaro di Corbezollo is rich in polyphenols and flavonoids. It seems to contain even more of them than honeydew honey (Manuka honey), which is world famous for its beneficial properties.

  • Meet the producer - Azienda apistica Reina

    Azienda apistica Reina is a small family business in the municipality of Oliena in the Barbagia region of Sardinia, considered one of the five blue zones in the world.

    Tiziana divides her time between her regular work, family and her passion - to produce the best honey in Sardinia! At least that's what I thought when I first tasted her honey.

    "Our product is completely organic, we focus on quality." - she said to me - "il nostro prodotto e completamente biologico, noi puntiamo sopratutto sulla qualita."

    I was immediately aware that this was another exceptional product from Sardinia. When my children were given the Millefiori di Gennargentu and the bitter Millefiori Amaro for the first time, they said to me, "Dad, this is the most delicious honey we've ever tasted" They've already eaten and tasted a lot of honey, so I knew at that moment, "This is the perfect honey for me!"

    Depending on the weather, Reina produces not only the Millefiori and the Abbamelo, but also eucalyptus honey and the much appreciated and almost unique Corbezzollo and Asfodelo honey.

    The small family business pays a lot of attention to nature and produces in harmony with it. So it happens that there are also years when Corbezzollo and Asfodelo are not produced. I appreciate this very much, as it is a clear sign of quality rather than quantity.

    And that is exactly what distinguishes Reina and Tresmundi: Unique quality products from unique and special people.

PriceFrom €11.25
Sales Tax Included |
Out of Stock

Millefiori Amaro di Corbezollo

Millefiori Amaro di Corbezollo

Millefiori Amaro di Corbezollo ist ein dunkel gefärbter bitterer Mischblütenhonig. Ein wesentlicher Bestandteil dieses Honigs stammt aus den Blüten des Erdbeerbaums. Dieser ist besonders reich an Polyphenolen und Flavonoiden.

 

Durch die Mischung mit anderen Winterbalüten ist der Millefiori Amaro di Corbezollo Honig etwas milder im Geschmack und nicht so bitter wie der pure Erdbeerbaumhonig. Daher ist er auch für empfindlichere Gaumen ein Genuss und der perfekte Einstieg in die Welt des Bitterhonigs.  

 


Erdbeerbaumhonig wird auf Sardinien und in besonders guten Jahren auch in der Toskana produziert. Er hat durch seinen hohen Gehalt an Antioxidantien viele positive Eigenschaften. Vielseitig einsetzbar wirkt er entzündungshemmend, lindert Hustenbeschwerden und hilft bei Halsentzündungen. Aber auch bei Magenbeschwerden kann eine Tasse Tee mit Honig eine Wohltat sein.

 

 

 

Wie alle dunkel gefärbten Honige ist Millefiori Amaro di Corbezollo reich an Polyphenolen und Flavonoiden. Es scheint sogar noch mehr davon zu enthalten als Honigtauhonig (Manukahonig), der für seine wohltuenden Eigenschaften weltberühmt ist.

  • Über Reina

    Azienda apistica Reina ist ein kleiner Familienbetrieb in der Gemeinde Oliena in der Barbagia auf Sardinien die als eine der fünf blauen Zonen der Welt gilt.

    Tiziana teilt ihre Zeit zwischen ihrer regulären Arbeit, der Familie und ihrer Leidenschaft - den besten Honig Sardiniens zu produzieren! Zumindest dachte ich genau das, als ich ihren Honig das erste Mal probierte.

    "Unser Produkt ist komplett biologisch, wir konzentrieren uns auf die Qualität." - so sagte sie zu mir - "il nostro prodotto e completamente biologico, noi puntiamo sopratutto sulla qualita."

     

    Mir war gleich bewusst, dass dies ein weiteres außergewöhnliches Produkt aus Sardinien ist. Als meine Kinder den
    Millefiori di Gennargentu und den bitteren Millefiori Amaro das erste Mal probierten sagten sie zu mir: „Papa, das ist der leckerste Honig, den wir je gegessen haben" Die beiden haben schon eine Menge Honig gegessen und probiert, deshalb wusste ich in diesem Moment: „Das ist der perfekte Honig für mein Sortiment!“
     

     

    Je nach Wetterlage produziert Reina nicht nur den Millefiori und den Abbamelo, sondern auch Eukalyptushonig und den sehr geschätzten
    und fast einzigartigen Corbezzollo und Asfodelo Honig.

     

    Der kleine Familienbetrieb schenkt der Natur viel Aufmerksamkeit und produziert im Einklang mit ihr. So kommt es vor, dass es auch Jahre gibt, in denen Corbezzollo und Asfodelo nicht produziert werden. Ich schätze dies sehr, da es ein eindeutiges Zeichen für Qualität statt Quantität ist.

     

    Und genau das zeichnet Reina und Tresmundi aus: Einzigartige Qualitätsprodukte von einzigartigen und besonderen Menschen.

Preisab 10,00 €