Whole grain semola Cappelli - Medium grinding

Whole grain semola Cappelli - Medium grinding

The medium whole grain semolina from durum wheat grown in the "Su Mori" fields passes through the slow stone milling process and the wider sieves of the Su Mori mill. Thanks to the controlled thickness between the grinding stones, the result is a medium semolina with an excellent integral content, dressed in an ochre colour and with a rustic and tasty aroma.

 

Its ideal use therefore ranges from the preparation of raw wholegrain bread doughs, rich in flavour, to the preparation of fregula sarda pasta variety. It is also ideal for creating crunchy breadcrumbs on fried fish and vegetables, adding texture to broths and simple soups.

  • About the grain variety Senatore Cappelli

    The Senatore Cappelli grain ear can reach a height of up to 1.80 m and is ideal for organic cultivation. It also has excellent nutritional properties (fibre, minerals, vitamins and antioxidants) such as:

    • Vitamin E
    • Vitamin B complex
    • Pantothenic acid (or vitamin B5)
    • Folic acid
    • Beta-carotene
    • Iron
    • Magnesium
    • Calcium
    • Iodine and selenium.

    It is an excellent choice for preparing pasta without eggs, as the high protein content allows the pasta to remain compact.

    History

    Geneticist Nazareno Strampelli's endless passion for his life's work led him to breed the durum wheat variety Senatore Cappelli. Since then, it has been widely used for its adaptability, higher yields and the exceptional quality of the flour obtained from it. Strampelli, who was not interested in the lure of success, wanted to dedicate the name of this wheat to Raffaele Cappelli, Marquis and Senator of the Kingdom of Italy, in 1915.

€4.55Price
Sales Tax Included |

Semola media grano Cappelli - Vollkorn Hartweizenhmehl medium  gemahlen

Semola media grano Cappelli - Vollkorn Hartweizenhmehl medium gemahlen

Der mittlere Vollkornmehl aus Hartweizen, der auf unseren Feldern angebaut wird, durchläuft das langsame Steinmahlverfahren und die breiteren Siebe der Mühle Su Mori. Dank der Kontrolle der Dicke zwischen den Mahlsteinen entsteht ein mittelgroßer Grieß mit einem hervorragenden Integralgehalt, der sich in Ocker kleidet und ein rustikales und schmackhaftes Aroma hat.

 

Seine ideale Verwendung reicht daher von der Zubereitung von rohen, geschmacksintensiven Vollkornbrotteigen bis hin zur Herstellung von Fregula Sarda. Außerdem ist es ideal, um knuspriges Paniermehl auf gebratenem Fisch und Gemüse zu erzeugen, Brühen und einfachen Suppen Substanz zu verleihen.


 

  • Über die Weizensorte Senatore Cappelli

    Die Ähre Senatore Cappelli kann eine Höhe von bis zu 1,80 m erreichen und eignet sich hervorragend für den ökologischen Anbau. Darüber hinaus hat sie hervorragende Ernährungseigenschaften (Ballaststoffe, Mineralien, Vitamine und Antioxidantien) Dazu gehören:

    • Vitamin E
    • Vitamin-B-Komplex
    • Pantothensäure (oder Vitamin B5)
    • Folsäure
    • Beta-Carotin
    • Eisen
    • Magnesium
    • Kalzium
    • Jod und Selen.

    Es ist eine ausgezeichnete Wahl für die Zubereitung von Nudeln ohne Eier, da der hohe Proteingehalt die Nudeln kompakt bleiben lässt.

    Geschichte

    Der Genetiker Nazareno Strampelli hat aus seiner unendlichen Leidenschaft für sein Lebenswerk die Hartweizensorte Senatore Cappelli genealogisch ausgewählt. Seitdem ist sie wegen ihrer Anpassungsfähigkeit, der höheren Erträge und der außergewöhnlichen Qualität des aus ihr gewonnenen Mehls weit verbreitet. Strampelli, der nicht an den Verlockungen des Erfolgs interessiert war, wollte den Namen dieses Weizens 1915 dem Markgrafen und Senator des Königreichs Italien Raffaele Cappelli widmen. Raffaele Cappelli stellte ihm Felder, Labors und andere Ressourcen für seine Studien zur Verfügung.

4,25 €Preis